INTENTIONal

 

Day Two of The Belt of Truth:30-Day Challenge 

 

Reading At the Throne of Grace this morning I came upon this:

 

Empower us unto holiness as we seek to walk in a way that is consistent with Your wonderful love and Your perfect righteousness.

Give us humility to know that no matter how we resolve to live in Your honor, we have no strength of our own to accomplish that end.

So we walk by faith from day to day, depending on our heavenly Father to meet our needs.

Grant us more of the faith that overcomes the world.

~ John MacArthur

This I will do today, at least, to get me closer to the belt.

 

3 thoughts on “INTENTIONal

  1. Marci Blake Revette

    That is such a hard thing for me: to allow God to lead my life, not me. As I was sitting in church this morning, I was thinking about what an 180 would mean for me. And the sermon was on Paul’s transformation! So I thought about my own repentance and my willingness to let God rule in my life.

    Reply
    1. Kurt_P Post author

      The Bible is full of stories of people that struggle with that very issue. The background for AC 180 is based on the sermon you heard this morning.

      Kurt Puterbaugh Sent via Android

      Reply
      1. Marci Blake Revette

        “For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them-yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me.”-1 Cor 15:9-10. NIV

        That to me, is the transformation I strive for. I consider myself the least of these, yet I am saved by God’s grace.

Leave a Reply

